Get going !

Get going! Two simple words that my father would exalt to my brother and I in our youth. A two-word mantra that was universal in its application; from rousing us from teenage slumber to pushing through our internal inertia as adults and sparking us to action.

Steve Jobs’ famous quote “real artists ship” years later completed that internalized mantra and connected the call to action with meaning.  It was the epiphany that revealed that my instinctive yearning to make things that resonate with my fellow travellers could only be fulfilled by the actions of starting and completing.

So this is my start. And here is to many future completions. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

